banner banner

Go-to-market support

kontakt Schließen

maconda GmbH

Friesenstraße 72-74

50670 Köln

Deutschland

Market entry - but the right way

Company-specific, professionally sound, hands-on.

Beitragsbild

Once the dynamics in a newly targeted market are known, the competitors assessed and the relevant sales channels identified, it’s time to get down to business. In our holistic approach, we combine company, strategic orientation and market & competitive environment to determine the best course of action for you and successfully complete your market entry. Our team of experienced consultants and industry insiders supports and accompanies you on your expansion path. In addition to a solid basis for decision-making, we also offer you the complete concept including pragmatic support with the operational to-do check list.

Our services at a glance:

  • Promising options for action with turnover and earnings forecast, opportunities & risks, investments and time horizon
  • Impact of the identified market developments on performance
  • Development of a realistic business plan with scenarios
  • Go-to-market concept and recommendations for market development: including prioritised form of market entry, suitable sales channels, positioning strategy and USPs to be communicated, potential customers and suppliers
  • Targeted search for companies for market entry via buy & build and acquisition initiation: including development of the acquisition roadmap, long and short list based on defined search criteria

Take advantage of our unparalleled experience in various markets – both product-wise and geographical. With proven methods and dedication, our consultants will actively support you in your expansion project.

Case study

Lighting

Initial situation:

Leading German manufacturer of residential light fittings in three-tier distribution is considering setting up direct sales to B2B customers as a new business segment

Task:

Market and feasibility study for a B2B mail order concept and development of a detailed business case

maconda contribution:

  • Comprehensive analysis of the relevant market in terms of structure, barriers to market entry and key market drivers
  • Comparative analysis of the available distribution channels and pro/con discussion in strategy workshops
  • Detailed survey of the satisfaction of electrical installers in particular with their various procurement channels and analysis of the concrete expectations of well-functioning procurement
  • Analysis of already existing mail order concepts in the construction environment with a view to reaching tradesmen and especially electricians, and synopsis of comparable concepts on the basis of a comprehensive competitive profile
  • Definition of the relevant gain vs. pain points from the perspective of the target customers and, based on this, development of a positioning concept with regard to brand strategy, necessary product range, complementary service, price points and differentiation strategy compared to the benchmarks
  • Development of a detailed business plan for the new business area, simulation of different scenarios and in particular analysis of the working capital requirements in order to be able to achieve the necessary high degree of delivery and the necessary delivery speed
  • Develop an action plan; obtain and compare offers from service providers for setting up the necessary technical infrastructure
Kontakt

Enquiries

Your expansion idea is already quite tangible? And it’s now a matter of preparing concrete steps and getting started? We would be happy to accompany you on your way – just get in touch with us!

Contact

banner banner

Go-to-Market-Begleitung

kontakt Schließen

maconda GmbH

Friesenstraße 72-74

50670 Köln

Deutschland

Markteintritt – aber richtig

Unternehmensspezifisch, fachlich fundiert, zupackend.

Beitragsbild

Sind die Dynamiken in einem neuen anvisierten Markt bekannt, die Wettbewerber bewertet und die relevanten Absatzkanäle identifiziert, geht es ans Eingemachte. In unserem ganzheitlichen Ansatz verbinden wir Unternehmen, strategische Ausrichtung sowie Markt & Wettbewerbsumfeld, um das beste Vorgehen für Sie zu ermitteln und den Markteintritt erfolgreich zu vollziehen. Unser Team aus langjährig erfahrenen Beratern und Industrie-Insidern unterstützt und begleitet Sie auf Ihrem Expansionsweg. Wir bieten Ihnen, neben der belastbaren Entscheidungsgrundlage, auch das komplette Konzept samt pragmatischem Support bei den operativen To do’s.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • Erfolgsversprechende Handlungsoptionen mit Umsatz- und Ertragsvorschau, Chancen & Risiken, Investitionen und Zeithorizont
  • Auswirkung der identifizierten Marktentwicklungen auf die Performance
  • Entwicklung eines realistischen Businessplans mit Szenarien
  • Go-to-Market-Konzept und Empfehlungen zur Marktbearbeitung: u. a. priorisierte Markteintrittsform, geeignete Absatzkanäle, Positionierungsstrategie und zu vermittelnde USPs, potenzielle Kunden und Zulieferer
  • Gezielte Suche nach Unternehmen für einen Markteintritt über Buy & Build und Akquisitionsanbahnung: u. a. Entwicklung des Akquisitionsfahrplans, Long- und Shortlist auf Basis definierter Suchkriterien
  • Ansprache von potenziellen Zukaufskandidaten, Vorbereitung und Moderation der Verhandlungen

Nutzen Sie unsere beispiellose Erfahrung in verschiedenen Märkten – sowohl produktseitig als auch geografisch. Mit erprobten Methoden und Hingabe unterstützen unsere Berater Sie tatkräftig bei Ihrem Expansionsvorhaben.

Fallbeispiel

Beleuchtung

Ausganssituation:

Führender deutscher Hersteller von Wohnraum-Leuchten im dreistufigen Vertrieb erwägt als neues Geschäftsfeld den Aufbau eines Direktvertriebs an B2B-Kunden

Aufgabe:

Markt- und Machbarkeitsstudie für ein B2B-Versandhandelskonzept sowie Entwicklung eines detaillierten Business Cases

maconda-Beitrag:

  • Umfassende Analyse des relevanten Marktes hinsichtlich Struktur, Markteintrittsbarrieren und zentraler Markttreiber
  • Vergleichende Analyse der sich bietenden Vertriebswege und Pro/Contra-Diskussion in Strategie-Workshops
  • Detaillierte Erhebung der Zufriedenheit vor allem von Elektroinstallateuren mit ihren diversen Beschaffungskanälen und Analyse der konkreten Erwartungen an eine gut funktionierende Beschaffung
  • Analyse bereits bestehender Versandhandelskonzepte im Bauumfeld mit Blick auf Handwerker und speziell Elektriker und Synopse vergleichbarer Konzepte auf Basis einer umfassenden Wettbewerbsprofilierung
  • Definition der relevanten Gain vs. Pain Points aus Sicht der Zielkunden und, davon ausgehend, Entwicklung eines Positionierungskonzepts hinsichtlich Markenstrategie, nötigem Produktangebot, arrondierendem Service, Preispunkten sowie Differenzierungsstrategie gegenüber den Benchmarks
  • Erarbeitung eines detaillierten Businessplans für das neue Geschäftsfeld, Simulation verschiedener Szenarien und insbesondere Analyse der Working Capital-Erfordernisse, um den nötigen hohen Liefergrad und die nötige Liefergeschwindigkeit erreichen zu können
  • Entwicklung eines Aktionsplans; Einholung und Vergleich von Angeboten von Dienstleistern für das Aufsetzen der nötigen technischen Infrastruktur
Kontakt

Anfragen

Ihre Expansionsidee ist bereits ziemlich greifbar? Und es geht jetzt darum, konkrete Schritte vorzubereiten und durchzustarten? Wir begleiten Sie gerne auf dem Weg – sprechen Sie uns an!

Kontakt