banner banner

Team

kontakt Schließen

maconda GmbH

Friesenstraße 72-74

50670 Köln

Deutschland

You can rely on our experience

At maconda, enthusiasts are at the helm. So that you reach your destination quickly.

Every consultant in our team gives his or her best for your project – based on both first-class qualifications and high personal commitment. We have extensive experience in advising companies in various industries and situations, as well as in assisting investors in challenging M&A transactions. We have successfully completed over 800 projects, more than 450 of them M&A-related. Added to this is the in-depth expertise and own project experience of our industry insiders who are involved in almost every project. These are mostly long-standing former managing directors and board members, experienced interim managers and highly specialised consultants for specific industries and corporate functions. This foundation helps us to grasp complex situations quickly, to analyse companies and markets accurately and to formulate a robust opinion, often under high time pressure.

Pavel Capouch

Pavel Capouch

Our partner for the Czech Republic is Pavel Capouch. He learned his trade with local M&A advisors before founding CN Finance in 2004. Since then, he has successfully completed many challenging projects, including the sale of an international IT company with operations on three continents, the sale of a stake in the leading Czech video game developer to China’s Tencent, the sale of a leading specialist retailer in the Czech Republic and Slovakia, the acquisition of the largest Czech music TV channel and a large Czech dairy producer. Pavel is a passionate amateur gardener, lover of delicious food and a fun-loving colleague with whom it is good to party and talk. He speaks Czech, Slovak, English and a little German.

Tanina Chabani

Tanina Chabani

Tanina Chabani is our expert for well-founded market analyses, especially in diffuse niche markets. She also discovered her passion for quantitative analyses while studying economics at the University of Cologne. Since joining maconda, she has supported and managed numerous due diligence reviews. In particular, she is the one to talk to for all eCommerce topics: from the analysis of KPIs of online shops to the evaluation of digital marketing and social media strategies – Tanina’s analyses are as experienced as they are well-founded. Her Master’s degree brought her to Gothenburg in Sweden for two years and since then she has been a big fan of the Scandinavian way of life, accordingly she loves to spend her free time outdoors in nature. Her languages: German, English, plus Swedish and French.

Dr. Jan Clasen

Dr. Jan Clasen

For more than 25 years, Dr Jan Clasen has been advising medium-sized, mostly owner-managed companies in all core sectors of the SME sector. His focus is on the strategic realignment and restructuring of companies. This includes the development and implementation of numerous restructuring concepts in various industries as well as the design of value enhancement programmes (cost reduction, capital commitment, revenue structures). He often arranges M&A processes, including distressed M&A. Jan studied business administration with a focus on finance and accounting at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration and at the University of St. Gallen (HSG). He subsequently completed his doctorate at the University of St. Gallen (HSG). He also passes on his experience in supervisory and advisory board mandates. Classical music in all directions inspires him.

Ruth Cremer

Ruth Cremer

When it comes to digital business models and eCommerce, Ruth Cremer is our specialist. A mathematics graduate – she studied at RWTH Aachen University – Ruth develops business plans, especially for start-ups and corporate accelerators, and coaches their founders and shareholders. Since 2017, she has been advising on the selection of candidates for the TV show “Die Höhle der Löwen” (The Lion’s Den) on the TV channel VOX and preparing them for the show. At the Fresenius University of Applied Sciences, she has been training young students for several years as a lecturer for entrepreneurship and eCommerce. She gained international project experience in Spain, Italy and Indonesia, among other places. She is also the author of the internet forum deutschestartups.de and a speaker at various international start-up events. Ruth speaks German, English and some Spanish.

Olivier Fuchs

Olivier Fuchs

Olivier Fuchs brings in-depth practical knowledge of restructuring and post-merger integration. His experience ranges from large companies to medium-sized enterprises to an e-commerce start-up. He managed locations with up to 1,800 employees in Germany, Benelux, Slovakia, Poland and Vietnam for a Swiss group. After studying at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, he earned an MBA at the renowned INSEAD in Fontainebleau, and today he teaches at the Cologne Business School and is involved in a research project at the Edinburgh Business School. His free time belongs to his family and to travelling, skiing and sailing – and history, especially Egyptology. In addition to German and French, Olivier speaks English and Dutch/Flemish, as well as some Spanish, Italian, Slovak, Swedish and Egyptian-Arabic.

Tim Kösler

Tim Kösler

With great commitment and an eye for the essentials, Tim Kösler works on large commercial due diligence projects as well as on smaller mandates. In addition to classic research and analysis activities, he provides support primarily through qualitative and indicator-based market, competition and company analyses. He completed his bachelor’s degree in business administration at the University of Cologne, with a special focus on corporate finance and investment management. A study abroad programme took him to New York. In his free time, Tim is a passionate tennis player and sailor. In addition, he sometimes tries his hand at playing the piano. He speaks German, English and some French.

Patricia Krischer

Patricia Krischer

Patricia Krischer enriches maconda with her passion for numbers and people. She has acquired her profound practical knowledge and commercial know-how in various industries, as well as her broad IT user knowledge. A commercial apprenticeship laid the foundation for her profession, followed by business studies at the VWA in Cologne. With Rhenish communication skills, she has been accompanying people in industry and commerce on their educational path as a trainer and instructor for many years, and is thus able to convey complex issues in a clear and sustainable manner. Patricia likes to be on the move, runs regularly and especially enjoys hiking uphill. She loves food made from good ingredients in nice company just as much as cooking and barbecuing for her family and friends. Her languages: German, English and reasonable French.

Piotr Krzeszowiak

Piotr Krzeszowiak

The special expertise of our Polish colleague Piotr Krzeszowiak lies in data-based customer management. For more than 20 years, he has supported renowned brands in the development and implementation of customer-centric strategies and processes in marketing, sales and customer service and also leads the Polish activities of Envolved, a leading consultancy for loyalty, CRM and customer experience. Piotr is particularly passionate about cross-border projects (including Poland, Germany, Finland, Lithuania, Switzerland, Austria). He completed his business studies at the University of Cologne and the Stockholm School of Economics. After several years as a consultant at maconda in Cologne, Piotr moved to his Polish home in Krakow. His personal passion lies in classic cars. Besides Polish and German as his mother tongue, Piotr speaks English, French and a little Italian.

Torsten Laufenberg

Torsten Laufenberg

Torsten Laufenberg is a dedicated consultant and trainer for companies in the development, implementation and optimisation of strategies and business models. He is particularly interested in change management. His experience also helps with performance optimisation, as the right strategy and its systematic implementation are essential here. Torsten works closely with clients to develop strategies that are ready for implementation. These take up and integrate the often different department-specific thought patterns and ways of acting. After studying business administration at the University of Cologne, he first worked for the Kenneth Carroll Group in Palo Alto. This was followed by positions at Kienbaum and Malik MZSG. During the “New Economy” he managed a business incubator. He is also Programme Director Strategy & Management at the Management School St. Gallen.

Dr. Rainer Mayer

Dr. Rainer Mayer

Rainer Mayer is the founder and driving force behind maconda. In his more than thirty years as a consultant, he has helped countless companies and led many projects to success. Rainer studied business administration at the University of Mannheim and also completed his doctorate there, which included a scholarship of the Studienstiftung Baden-Württemberg. He has worked for Roland Berger Strategy Consultants and the Treuhandanstalt Berlin, and spent some time in New York. In his private life he loves a wide range of activities: he plays the saxophone and clarinet and (reasonably) the Lithuanian birbyne. He has three daughters and is a carnival enthusiast. As a Palatine native, his passion naturally belongs to wine; Whisky came along after trips to Scotland. Languages: Palatine dialect, German, English and a little Dutch (even if conversation partners usually switch to English – it’s the attempt that counts).

Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann

Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann

Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann puts her heart and soul into everything she does. She assists with research and interviews, especially with projects related to the Netherlands, Belgium and France because of her language skills and intercultural skills. She has Dutch roots with a large family in the east of the country as well as in Belgian Flanders. In addition to her work for maconda, Isabelle organises a variety of activities for the renowned International Club La Redoute in Bad Godesberg, where well-known politicians and business representatives often speak. She studied psychology in Nijmegen and Amsterdam and then graduated in Business Administration from the Cologne Business School. Afterwards, Isabelle raised three girls, who are now also all studying in the Netherlands. In addition to German and English, Isabelle speaks fluent French, Dutch and some Spanish.

Thomas Nacken

Thomas Nacken

Thomas Nacken is passionate about numbers and gets the most out of data. His studies took him to Maastricht and Cambridge, where he was among the best in his class. At maconda, he can comprehensively apply his focus on finance and management to commercial due diligence projects. Here, his talent in analysing performance data, uncovering the success drivers of heterogeneous branch networks and evaluating market and customer surveys is particularly in demand. Thomas is passionate about football and table tennis. He is also committed to cultural exchange with Arab and Asian countries. He speaks German, English and a little Dutch.

Jan Renziehausen

Jan Renziehausen

Our expert for planning and tricky liquidity situations is Jan Renziehausen. His talent is analysing and structuring large amounts of data, filtering out the essential information and documenting it transparently. His specialities include business planning, liquidity planning and due diligences. After studying at WHU in Vallendar, he moved into consulting, first at Arthur Andersen, then at EY. Via an M&A project, Jan came to industry, where he was responsible for investment controlling, planning and monthly reporting for banks and investors, most recently as Managing Director and Head of Finance EMEA. At one point he knew enough French to study in Lille in northern France. Jan is married and, when his two sons allow, enjoys playing guitar and occasionally practising his favourite sports of judo, skiing and basketball.

Dr. Henrik Steinhaus

Dr. Henrik Steinhaus

Dr Henrik Steinhaus brings a broad background of experience to the maconda team. His “heart industries” are manufacturing, services and all types of trade. He has worked for a manufacturer of electronic switching elements, the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Mittelstandsberatung and the Justus Liebig University in Gießen, where Henrik also studied business administration and earned his doctorate in this field. His professional focus is on market and competition analyses, business planning and co-determination. He often supports works councils and therefore knows both sides of co-determination. He has been working successfully in management consultancy for over 20 years. Henrik’s passion is water sports, especially sailing in the Baltic Sea.

Marion Tichel

Marion Tichel

Marion Tichel takes care of the office administration and ensures that the advisors have the freedom and peace they need to work in a concentrated manner. Since her training as a travel agent, she has gained a wide range of experience. Among other things, she managed the family travel agency for several years. In her free time, she likes to help friends and acquaintances prepare their tax returns. To recharge her batteries, Marion goes swimming and reads a lot. She sings in a choir, loves Kölsch beer and carnival and, of course, the Effzeh. Marion has diving training and a boating licence. Her languages are German and a good knowledge of English and French.

Dr. Till Tolkemitt

Dr. Till Tolkemitt

Quick yet accurate analyses are the passion of our Berlin colleague Dr Till Tolkemitt. This is especially valuable in restructuring and due diligence. In restructuring, Till identifies the profitable core of the company, especially in often unavoidable downsizing projects. In addition to classic measures such as cost reduction, outsourcing or the establishment of transfer companies, he always pushes for a sustainable strategy for the “time after”. Till is a trained business coach, change manager and excellent communicator – an important lever of every turnaround project. Till is an economist and holds a doctorate from Hamburg and the University of California, Berkeley, and has worked in London, among other places. The father of two is an enthusiastic kitesurfer and surfer – how could it be otherwise after studying in California.

Inna Wedeking

Inna Wedeking

With her many years of experience in complex commercial due diligence reviews as well as difficult market analyses, Inna Wedeking has all the important skills to ensure that projects run successfully. Especially in the consumer goods, retail and services sectors, our clients can rely on her expertise. She has the talent to aptly combine detailed number-based analyses with qualitative information. Inna graduated with an excellent degree in business administration from the University of Cologne. She comes from a beautiful region in Bulgaria, came to Germany to study – and stayed. She speaks Bulgarian, German and English. She likes to spend her free time gardening, as a counterpoint to the sometimes somewhat demanding due diligence business. She also lives out her creativity in cooking and is passionate about design & architecture.

Karsten Xander

Karsten Xander

Karsten Xander is our trump card when it comes to management expertise. After studying at the University of Mannheim and a sound education in top management consulting, he managed the businesses of corporations, medium-sized companies and young companies. Razorfish, Jenoptik and TÜV SÜD are some of his professional stations. At TÜV SÜD, Karsten was the board member responsible for the broad-based international business. Before that, he managed the important activities in America from the USA. This makes Karsten the ideal sparring partner for our customers – whether on strategic or operational issues. In the meantime, he is also active as an entrepreneur and is building up a group of companies consisting of testing and certification providers with partners. Sport (on skis, in tennis and football as well as on the bike) is both a recreation and a passion. He speaks German, English and French.

Helene Yakin

Helene Yakin

Helene Yakin is our e-commerce all-rounder. Of course, she also understands everything else that relates to trade, marketing and primarily consumer goods. After studying marketing in the Netherlands, she explored online business in an international environment in the areas of product, project management and procurement controlling. Through the many interdisciplinary projects in her career, she has a good sense for people and an eye for the big picture. She enjoys bringing both to complex commercial due diligences. When Helene is not busy renovating her house in her spare time, she likes to spend time in nature and at a BBQ with friends and family – a good steak and a cold beer are not to be missed here. Her languages: German, English and Russian.

banner banner

Team

kontakt Schließen

maconda GmbH

Friesenstraße 72-74

50670 Köln

Deutschland

Auf unsere Erfahrung ist Verlass

Bei maconda sind Enthusiasten am Steuer. Damit Sie zügig ans Ziel kommen.

Jeder Berater in unserem Team gibt sein Bestes für Ihr Projekt – basierend auf einer erstklassigen Qualifikation und hohem persönlichen Engagement. Wir besitzen umfassende Erfahrung in der Beratung von Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen und Situationen sowie in der Begleitung von Investoren bei anspruchsvollen M&A-Transaktionen. Über 800 Projekte haben wir erfolgreiche abgeschlossen, davon über 450 auf M&A bezogen. Hinzu kommen die tiefgehende Expertise und die eigene Projekterfahrung unserer in beinahe jedes Projekt eingebundenen Branchen-Insider. Dies sind meist langjährig aktive ehemalige Geschäftsführer und Vorstände, erfahrene Interims Manager und hochspezialisierte Berater für spezielle Branchen und Unternehmensfunktionen. Dieses Fundament hilft uns dabei, komplexe Situationen schnell zu erfassen, Unternehmen und Märkte treffsicher zu analysieren und eine belastbare Meinung zu formulieren, oft unter hohem Zeitdruck.

David Braun

David Braun

David Braun bereichert die maconda-Projekte durch ebenso intensiven wie kreativen Research unter Nutzung einer Vielzahl von Quellen. Bei der Analyse der oft sehr vielschichtigen Finanz- und Kundendaten der zu untersuchenden Unternehmen profitiert er von seiner fundierten Ausbildung im Corporate Banking, in einem Traineeprogramm der DZ Bank sowie bei ING und IKB. David hat an der Hochschule Bonn/Rhein-Sieg Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Finance und Consulting studiert. Ein Auslandssemester verbrachte er an der University of California Riverside, seinen Master-Abschluss in Accounting & Finance erhielt er in Frankfurt/Main. Als Kölner ist David selbstredend Fan des Effzeh. Außerdem begeistert er sich für Freeletics und entdeckt als Backpacker gerne fremde Länder und Kulturen.

Pavel Capouch

Pavel Capouch

Unser Partner für Tschechien ist Pavel Capouch. Er hat sein Handwerk bei lokalen M&A-Beratern gelernt, bevor er 2004 CN Finance gründete. Seitdem hat er viele anspruchsvolle Projekte erfolgreich abgeschlossen, u. a. den Verkauf eines internationalen IT-Unternehmens mit Niederlassungen auf drei Kontinenten, den Verkauf einer Beteiligung am führenden tschechischen Videospiele-Entwickler an die chinesische Tencent, den Verkauf eines in Tschechien und der Slowakei führenden Facheinzelhändlers, die Akquisition des größten tschechischen Musik-TV-Senders sowie eines großen tschechischen Milchproduzenten. Pavel ist ein leidenschaftlicher Hobbygärtner, Liebhaber köstlicher Speisen und ein spaßorientierter Kollege, mit dem man gut feiern und reden kann. E spricht Tschechisch, Slowakisch, English und ein wenig Deutsch.

Tanina Chabani

Tanina Chabani

Tanina Chabani ist unsere Expertin für fundierte Marktanalysen insbesondere in diffusen Nischenmärkten. Schon während ihres VWL-Studiums an der Universität zu Köln entdeckte sie zudem ihre Leidenschaft für quantitative Analysen. Seit ihrem Einstieg bei maconda hat sie zahlreiche Due-Diligence-Prüfungen begleitet und gesteuert. Insbesondere für alle eCommerce-Themen ist sie Ansprechpartnerin: Von der Analyse der KPIs von Online-Shops bis hin zur Bewertung von digitalen Marketing- und Social Media-Strategien  Taninas Analysen sind ebenso routiniert wie fundiert. Ihr Masterstudium hat sie für zwei Jahre nach Göteborg in Schweden gebracht und seither ist sie ein großer Fan der skandinavischen Lebensart, entsprechend verbringt sie ihre Freizeit am liebsten Draußen in der Natur. Ihre Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, dazu Schwedisch und Französisch.

Dr. Jan Clasen

Dr. Jan Clasen

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren berät Dr. Jan Clasen mittelständische, zumeist inhabergeführte Unternehmen in allen Kernbranchen des Mittelstands. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der strategischen Neuausrichtung und Restrukturierung von Unternehmen. Dazu zählen auch die Entwicklung und Umsetzung zahlreicher Sanierungskonzepte in unterschiedlichen Branchen sowie die Gestaltung von Programmen zur Wertsteigerung (Kostensenkung, Kapitalbindung, Erlösstrukturen). Oft arrangiert er M&A-Prozesse, auch Distressed M&A. Jan hat an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Finanz- und Rechnungswesen studiert. An der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) hat er anschließend promoviert. Seine Erfahrungen gibt er auch in Aufsichts- und Beiratsmandaten weiter. Klassische Musik in allen Richtungen begeistert ihn.

Ruth Cremer

Ruth Cremer

Wenn es um digitale Geschäftsmodelle und eCommerce geht, ist Ruth Cremer unsere Spezialistin. Die Diplom-Mathematikerin – studiert hat sie an der RWTH Aachen – entwickelt Businesspläne, vor allem für Start-ups und Corporate Accelerators, und coacht deren Gründer und Gesellschafter. Seit 2017 berät sie bei der Auswahl der Kandidaten bei der TV-Show „Die Höhle der Löwen“ im Fernsehsender VOX und bereitet diese auf die Sendung vor. An der Hochschule Fresenius bildet sie seit mehreren Jahren als Dozentin für Unternehmertum und eCommerce junge Studenten aus. Internationale Projekterfahrung gewann sie u.a. in Spanien, Italien und Indonesien. Daneben ist sie Autorin des Internet-Forums deutschestartups.de sowie Rednerin bei verschiedenen internationalen Start-up-Events. Ruth spricht Deutsch, Englisch und etwas Spanisch.

Olivier Fuchs

Olivier Fuchs

Tiefes Praxiswissen zu Restrukturierung und Post-Merger-Integration bringt Olivier Fuchs ein. Seine Erfahrung reicht von Großunternehmen über Mittelständler bis hin zu einem E-Commerce-Start-up. Für einen Schweizer Konzern leitete er Standorte mit bis zu 1.800 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland, Benelux, der Slowakei, Polen und Vietnam. Nach dem Studium an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien folgte der MBA an der renommierten INSEAD in Fontainebleau, und heute lehrt er an der Cologne Business School und wirkt an einem Forschungsprojekt der Edinburgh Business School mit. Seine freie Zeit gehört der Familie sowie dem Reisen, Skifahren und Segeln. Und der Geschichte, vor allem der Ägyptologie. Neben Deutsch und Französisch spricht Olivier Englisch und Niederländisch/Flämisch sowie etwas Spanisch, Italienisch, Slowakisch, Schwedisch und Ägyptisch-Arabisch.

Torsten Laufenberg

Torsten Laufenberg

Engagiert berät und trainiert Torsten Laufenberg Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung, Umsetzung und Optimierung von Strategien und Geschäftsmodellen. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt dem Change Management. Auch bei der Performance-Optimierung hilft seine Erfahrung, da hier die richtige Strategie und deren systematische Implementierung essentiell sind. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Mandanten entwickelt Torsten umsetzungsreife Strategien. Diese greifen die oft verschiedenen bereichsspezifischen Denkmuster und Handlungsweisen auf und integrieren sie. Nach dem BWL-Studium an der Universität zu Köln war er zunächst bei der Kenneth Carroll Group in Palo Alto. Danach folgten Stationen bei Kienbaum und dem Malik MZSG. Während der „New Economy“ leitete er einen Business Incubator. Er ist zudem Programmdirektor Strategie & Management an der Management School St. Gallen.

Dr. Rainer Mayer

Dr. Rainer Mayer

Rainer Mayer ist Gründer und Motor von maconda. In seinen mehr als dreißig Jahren als Berater hat er unzählige Unternehmen gesehen und viele Projekte zum Erfolg geführt. Rainer hat an der Universität Mannheim BWL studiert und dort auch promoviert, u. a. als Stipendiat der Studienstiftung Baden-Württemberg. Berufliche Stationen waren Roland Berger Strategy Consultants und die Treuhandanstalt Berlin, dazwischen auch einige Zeit New York. Auch privat liebt er es vielseitig: Er spielt Saxofon und Klarinette und (leidlich) die litauische Birbyne. Er hat drei Töchter und ist mit Herzblut Karnevalist. Als Pfälzer gehört seine Leidenschaft natürlich dem Wein; na ja, und dem Saumagen. Whisky kam nach Schottland-Reisen dazu. Sprachen: Pfälzisch, Hochdeutsch, Englisch und etwas Niederländisch (auch wenn Gesprächspartner dann meist ins Englische switchen – der Versuch zählt).

Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann

Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann

Mit Herz und Seele ist Isabelle Mayer-Holtmann dabei. Sie unterstützt bei Recherchen und Interviews, wegen ihrer Sprachkenntnisse und ihres interkulturellen Geschicks vor allem bei Projekten mit Bezug zu den Niederlanden, Belgien und Frankreich. Sie hat niederländische Wurzeln mit großer Familie im Osten des Landes sowie im belgischen Flandern. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit für maconda organisiert Isabelle vielfältige Aktivitäten des renommierten Internationalen Clubs La Redoute in Bad Godesberg, wo häufig bekannte Politiker und Wirtschaftsvertreter referieren. Sie studierte Psychologie in Nimwegen und Amsterdam und machte anschließend ihren Abschluss in Business Administration an der Cologne Business School. Danach zog Isabelle drei Mädchen groß, die mittlerweile auch alle in den Niederlanden studieren. Isabelle spricht neben Deutsch und Englisch fließend Französisch, Niederländisch und etwas Spanisch.

Thomas Nacken

Thomas Nacken

Thomas Nacken ist ein Fan großer Datenmengen und ein Datenanalyst aus Leidenschaft. Seine Studien führten ihn nach Maastricht und nach Cambridge, wo er überall unter den besten seines Jahrgangs war. Seine Schwerpunkte Finance und Management kann er bei maconda umfassend in Commercial Due Diligence-Projekte einbringen. Hier ist besonders sein Talent bei der Analyse von Performance-Daten, bei der Aufdeckung der Erfolgstreiber heterogener Filial-Netzwerke sowie bei der Auswertung von Kundenbefragungen gefragt. Thomas begeistert sich für Fußball und Tischtennis. Zudem engagiert sich für den Kulturaustausch mit arabischen und asiatischen Ländern. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch und ein wenig Niederländisch.

Jan Renziehausen

Jan Renziehausen

Unser Experte für Planung und verzwickte Liquiditätssituationen ist Jan Renziehausen. Sein Talent: große Mengen an Daten analysieren und strukturieren, die essenziellen Informationen herausfiltern und transparent dokumentieren. Seine Spezialitäten: Geschäftsplanung, Liquiditätsplanung und Due Diligences. Nach dem Studium an der WHU in Vallendar zog es ihn in die Beratung, zunächst zu Arthur Andersen, dann zu EY. Über ein M&A-Projekt kam Jan in die Industrie, wo er, zuletzt als Geschäftsführer und Leiter Finanzen EMEA, für Beteiligungs-Controlling, Planungserstellung und monatliches Reporting für Banken und Investoren zuständig war. Er konnte irgendwann mal genug Französisch, um im nordfranzösischen Lille zu studieren. Jan ist verheiratet und, wenn seine zwei Söhne es zulassen, spielt er gerne Gitarre und betreibt gelegentlich seine Lieblings-Sportarten Judo, Skifahren und Basketball.

Dr. Henrik Steinhaus

Dr. Henrik Steinhaus

Einen breiten Erfahrungshintergrund bringt Dr. Henrik Steinhaus ins maconda-Team ein. Seine „Herzensbranchen“ sind das Produzierende Gewerbe, Dienstleistungen und alle Arten des Handels. Zu seinen Stationen gehörten ein Hersteller von elektronischen Schaltelementen, die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Mittelstandsberatung sowie die Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, wo Henrik auch Betriebswirtschaftslehre studierte und hierin promovierte. Sein fachlicher Fokus sind Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen, Businessplanung und die betriebliche Mitbestimmung. Hier unterstützt er vielfach Betriebsräte und kennt daher beide Seiten der Mitbestimmung. Seit über 20 Jahren ist er erfolgreich in der Unternehmensberatung tätig. Henriks Leidenschaft ist der Wassersport, vor allem das Segeln in der Ostsee.

Dr. Till Tolkemitt

Dr. Till Tolkemitt

Schnelle und doch treffsichere Analysen sind die Leidenschaft unseres Berliner Kollegen Dr. Till Tolkemitt. Dies ist gerade bei der Restrukturierung und bei Due Diligences wertvoll. Bei der Restrukturierung identifiziert Till den profitablen Kern des Unternehmens, gerade bei oft unvermeidbaren Downsizing-Projekten. Neben klassischen Maßnahmen wie Kostensenkung, Outsourcing oder Gründung von Transfer-Gesellschaften forciert er immer auch eine nachhaltige Strategie für die „Zeit danach“. Till ist ausgebildeter Business-Coach, Change-Manager und exzellenter Kommunikator – ein wichtiger Hebel jeden Turn-around-Projektes. Till ist Volkswirt und hat in Hamburg und an der University of California, Berkeley, promoviert und u.a. in London gearbeitet. Der zweifache Vater ist begeisterter Kitesurfer und Wellenreiter – wie soll es nach einem Studium in Kalifornien auch anders sein.

Inna Wedeking

Inna Wedeking

Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung bei komplexen Commercial Due Diligence-Prüfungen sowie diffizilen Marktanalysen hat Inna Wedeking alle wichtigen Aspekte im Blick und sorgt für einen erfolgreichen Projektverlauf. Vor allem in den Branchen Konsumgüter, Handel und Dienstleistungen können sich unsere Kunden auf ihre Expertise verlassen. Sie hat das Talent, detaillierte zahlenbasierte Analysen mit qualitativen Informationen treffend zu kombinieren. Ihren exzellenten Abschluss zur Diplom-Kauffrau hat Inna an der Uni Köln gemacht. Sie stammt aus einer schönen Region in Bulgarien, kam zum Studium nach Deutschland – und blieb. Sie spricht Bulgarisch, Deutsch und Englisch. Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie gerne beim Gärtnern, als Kontrapunkt zum manchmal etwas fordernden Due Diligence-Geschäft. Auch beim Kochen lebt sie ihre Kreativität aus und begeistert sich für Design & Architektur.

Karsten Xander

Karsten Xander

Karsten Xander ist unser Trumpf in Sachen Management-Kompetenz: Nach einem Studium an der Universität Mannheim und einer fundierten Ausbildung in der Top Management-Beratung führte er die Geschäfte von Konzernen, Mittelständlern und jungen Firmen. Razorfish, Jenoptik und TÜV SÜD sind einige seiner beruflichen Stationen. Beim TÜV SÜD war Karsten als Vorstand fürs breitgestreute internationale Geschäft zuständig; zuvor leitete er aus den USA die wichtigen Aktivitäten in Amerika. Das macht Karsten zum idealen Sparringspartner für unsere Kunden – sei es bei strategischen oder operativen Themen. Mittlerweile ist er auch als Unternehmer aktiv und baut mit Partnern eine Firmengruppe aus Testing- und Zertifizierungsanbietern auf. Der Sport (auf Skiern, im Tennis und Fußball sowie auf dem Rad) ist Ausgleich und Leidenschaft zugleich. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.